This unique and special small hotel (that was once a mill) stands in the middle of one of the most beautiful villages of France. It is opposite the castle and close to the temple in Lourmarin, where the little river Raye still flows. After the frosts of 1956, there was a slump in the olive oil industry and the mill became the place for artisans with a part of it used as a registary office. Some fifty years ago, the Charvet brothers took it over and turned it into a traditional Provencal restaurant with wine barrels at the end of the tables, a leg of lamb roasting in the fireplace and the serving staff decked out in Provencal aprons. In 1985 brothers Claude and Edouard Loubet, took over. The restaurant has a dcor of stone, glass, iron and wood all under a vaulted roof. There is a also a bistro and Edward's Counter - Comptoir, a Caf Restaurant with a simpler spirit of culinary experience. In the hotel, the brothers mixed rustic with classic, modern with old, and created a place of great charm and atmosphere. There are nineteen lovely rooms in the inn. The views from the rooms are of the village, the castle or of the massif of Luberon, and they are beautifully decorated in shades of ochre, blue or white and have attractive full bathrooms.
84160 Lourmarin, Luberon , Avignon , Francia
Teléfono: No especificado